• David Carlson

920: If there’s a book that you want to read, but it hasn’t been written yet, then you must write it

Updated: 1 day ago

Day 920: Thursday, September 22, 2022

“If there’s a book that you want to read, but it hasn’t been written yet, then you must write it.” —Toni Morrison







ANNOUNCEMENT #1:

Dear Sisters and Brothers: I took part in this ZOOM workshop created by the good folks at NETWORK (Nuns on the Bus). I think you’d appreciate the Sisters efforts to encourage us to become active participants in our democracy.


Click the link to view a recording of this week's NETWORK workshop: “Transform Our Politics! Becoming Pope Francis Voters,” with the theme of Cultivating Inclusive Communities.


https://us02web.zoom.us/rec/play/xr1HnqRdul6zlHiU7d1ID-puZ87hA1K4COHTsYFXcnJvon_TxIDgx26qNVqsaoPS0qplt2Cp02Bg_qZg.2_1tLHBYbXzd-Dhw?continueMode=true&_x_zm_rtaid=bPLpO_QdT5eJAmzk26Ulhg.1663866933573.c2068dfaba0edfe723d0bb11000fec2f&_x_zm_rhtaid=694


Please let me know if you would like a copy of this week’s PowerPoint.

We hope that you are able to join us, next week, for Workshop III. We offer the same workshop each Monday and Wednesday, to accommodate people’s schedules.


Workshop III: Rooting Our Economy in Solidarity

Monday, Sept. 26, Noon Eastern/9:00 AM Pacific

Register Here

https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZMocumspjkoEt0hElyGUFhMgzQF6oSBYWIL


Wednesday, Sept. 28, 7:00 PM Eastern/4:00 PM Pacific

Register Here

https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZ0pcOuoqD4pGN05H3M_Xn7APutxpitPEVKT


Remember that you need to register to receive the recording!*

Thank you for being multi-issue voters who are willing to do the work to build a multi-racial, inclusive democracy!


Peace,

Sister Eilis McCulloh, HM

Grassroots Education and Organizing Specialist

330-720-6838 | emcculloh@networklobby.org


ANNOUNCEMENT #2: Let's have some fun and support our immigrant community!




34 views0 comments